Ten Things About My Weekend

* Edit: Just like last Monday, I forgot to give the post a title. Why is this becoming a pattern?

I feel like it should still be the weekend. I guess for some people; the lucky ones that Martin Luther King Day off, it is, but not for us. Since I’m still in weekend mode, here are ten things about my weekend.

1. I ate beans and rice for at least three meals this weekend. So did Rose.

2. Rose’s diapers were pretty ripe, due to #1.

3. Speaking of my dear daughter, she has decided that she will be taking one nap a day instead of two. Darn.

4. I took two, very, very long naps.

5. I only wish I had taken two very, very long runs as well. I did not.

6. I went to Target twice.

7. I went to Costco once.

8. We didn’t do any ‘normal’ grocery shopping. Meals this week will be fun.

9. I stayed up until 11:30 watching SNL. I’m so glad I didn’t stay up later. It was not good.

10. I read 25% of Gone Girl. I think I just reached the part where it gets really interesting. Or else I’m just missing something, since everyone says that they couldn’t put it down.

Epic

I wish I did this over the weekend. I didn’t. And I don’t have the guts to. Random…

Leave a Reply

