October? November?

As I sit here, I am drinking coffee out of a Christmas cup, eating a piece of Halloween candy, and there are political campaign ads running in the background. It is a weird time of year. I’m excited for Christmas, but cannot believe that Halloween has already come and passed. Then, we throw Thanksgiving in the mix, and make it an election year, and things are crazy. If you haven’t noticed, I haven’t posted in nearly a month. There are so many reasons for my lack of posts, but, I have to say, recent events have made me realize that it is important to enjoy your life NOW. Be excited about the moment. So, this year, maybe, just maybe, I’ll stop getting overly excited about my daughter’s first Christmas, and be excited about the firsts I see her experiencing everyday. When Christmas comes, of course it will be beautiful and magical, and I will love seeing her celebrate the holiday for the first time. Honestly, I didn’t have any direction when I set out to write this post, and I really still don’t, but, I just wanted to check in, let you know that I’m alive, and direct you to remember that some things are more important than that “must-have” gift, and to take some time to enjoy your life NOW, not for what you need to experience two months from now. 

2 thoughts on “October? November?

  1. Yup! And we can give thanks on days without turkey and pie, too…. I think we even combine the two and give thanks for the every day special moments, don’t you?!

Leave a Reply

